2012 Cool Today Weather Photo Contest

      Help   New User: 
   Welcome       Submission       View Entries       Registration   
 
Welcome to the 2012 Cool Today Weather Photo Contest!
 
Each week The Observer will select four winning weather photos; one for each Observer Newspaper (Sarasota Observer, Longboat Observer, East County Observer and the Pelican Press). Weekly winners will have their photo printed in our paper, and will be entered into a drawing for that month. The monthly winner (also chosen by The Observer) will be featured in the paper and win a prize from our sponsor.

How do I play?
It's easy! Register for our contest, take a great photo and submit!

When you submit, make sure to indicate where and when the photo was taken in the description. Only photos taken from Longboat, East County, Sarasota and Siesta Key will be considered for the contest. Please upload images full size, at 300 DPI. You must be a resident of Sarasota or Manatee County to be considered eligible for contest.

Where do I find the winners?

Weekly and monthly winners will be published in your local observer paper, and online at yourobserver.com.
Search "Weather Photo Contest" at YourObserver.com for a complete list of winners.



 
Date/Times
 
All times are in Eastern Time.            Completed            Current           Future   
 
  Submission Period
Week 1 Wed, Feb 01 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Feb 07 2012 11:59 PM
Week 2 Wed, Feb 08 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Feb 14 2012 11:59 PM
Week 3 Wed, Feb 15 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Feb 21 2012 11:59 PM
Week 4 Wed, Feb 22 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Feb 28 2012 11:59 PM
Week 5 Wed, Feb 29 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Mar 06 2012 11:59 PM
Week 6 Wed, Mar 07 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Mar 13 2012 11:59 PM
Week 7 Wed, Mar 14 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Mar 20 2012 11:59 PM
Week 8 Wed, Mar 21 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Mar 27 2012 11:59 PM
Week 9 Wed, Mar 28 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Apr 03 2012 11:59 PM
Week 10 Wed, Apr 04 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Apr 10 2012 11:59 PM
Week 11 Wed, Apr 11 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Apr 17 2012 11:59 PM
Week 12 Wed, Apr 18 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Apr 24 2012 11:59 PM
Week 13 Wed, Apr 25 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, May 01 2012 11:59 PM
Week 14 Wed, May 02 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, May 08 2012 11:59 PM
Week 15 Wed, May 09 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, May 15 2012 11:59 PM
Week 16 Wed, May 16 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, May 22 2012 11:59 PM
Week 17 Wed, May 23 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, May 29 2012 11:59 PM
Week 18 Wed, May 30 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Jun 05 2012 11:59 PM
Week 19 Wed, Jun 06 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Jun 12 2012 11:59 PM
Week 20 Wed, Jun 13 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Jun 19 2012 11:59 PM
Week 21 Wed, Jun 20 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Jun 26 2012 11:59 PM
Week 22 Wed, Jun 27 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Jul 03 2012 11:59 PM
Week 23 Wed, Jul 04 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Jul 10 2012 11:59 PM
Week 24 Wed, Jul 11 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Jul 17 2012 11:59 PM
Week 25 Wed, Jul 18 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Jul 24 2012 11:59 PM
Week 26 Wed, Jul 25 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Jul 31 2012 11:59 PM
Week 27 Wed, Aug 01 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Aug 07 2012 11:59 PM
Week 28 Wed, Aug 08 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Aug 14 2012 11:59 PM
Week 29 Wed, Aug 15 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Aug 21 2012 11:59 PM
Week 30 Wed, Aug 22 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Aug 28 2012 11:59 PM
Week 31 Wed, Aug 29 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Sep 04 2012 11:59 PM
Week 32 Wed, Sep 05 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Sep 11 2012 11:59 PM
Week 33 Wed, Sep 12 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Sep 18 2012 11:59 PM
Week 34 Wed, Sep 19 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Sep 25 2012 11:59 PM
Week 35 Sat, Sep 29 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Oct 02 2012 11:59 PM
Week 36 Wed, Oct 03 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Oct 09 2012 11:59 PM
Week 37 Wed, Oct 10 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Oct 16 2012 11:59 PM
Week 38 Wed, Oct 17 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Oct 23 2012 11:59 PM
Week 39 Wed, Oct 24 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Oct 30 2012 11:59 PM
Week 40 Wed, Oct 31 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Nov 06 2012 11:59 PM
Week 41 Wed, Nov 07 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Nov 13 2012 11:59 PM
Week 42 Wed, Nov 14 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Nov 20 2012 11:59 PM
Week 43 Wed, Nov 21 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Nov 27 2012 11:59 PM
Week 44 Wed, Nov 28 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Dec 04 2012 11:59 PM
Week 45 Wed, Dec 05 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Dec 11 2012 11:59 PM
Week 46 Wed, Dec 12 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Dec 18 2012 11:59 PM
Week 47 Wed, Dec 19 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Dec 25 2012 11:59 PM
Week 48 Wed, Dec 26 2012 6:00 AM - Tue, Jan 01 2013 11:59 PM
Week 49 Wed, Jan 02 2013 6:00 AM - Tue, Jan 08 2013 11:59 PM
Week 50 Wed, Jan 09 2013 6:00 AM - Tue, Jan 15 2013 11:59 PM
Week 51 Wed, Jan 16 2013 6:00 AM - Tue, Jan 22 2013 11:59 PM
Week 52 Wed, Jan 23 2013 6:00 AM - Tue, Jan 29 2013 11:59 PM
Week 53 Wed, Jan 30 2013 6:00 AM - Tue, Feb 05 2013 11:59 PM
Week 54 Wed, Feb 06 2013 6:00 AM - Tue, Feb 12 2013 11:59 PM
Week 55 Wed, Feb 13 2013 6:00 AM - Tue, Feb 19 2013 11:59 PM
Week 56 Wed, Feb 20 2013 6:00 AM - Tue, Feb 26 2013 11:59 PM
Week 57 Wed, Feb 27 2013 6:00 AM - Tue, Mar 05 2013 11:59 PM
Week 58 Wed, Mar 06 2013 6:00 AM - Tue, Mar 12 2013 11:59 PM
Week 59 Wed, Mar 13 2013 6:00 AM - Tue, Mar 19 2013 11:59 PM
Week 60 Wed, Mar 20 2013 6:00 AM - Tue, Mar 26 2013 11:59 PM
 
   Official Rules      Help      Feedback   

2012-2013 Weather Photo Contest

    Powered by © UPICKEM    All rights reserved.

 



1970 Main Street, Sarasota, FL 34236 941-366-3468

Copyright 2012 The Observer Group Inc., All Rights Reserved